top of page

The Day Off


False Bay from Helderberg Mountain, South Africa

In amongst all the hectic travel and laborious research, I managed to find a Day Off last week. Luckily, it was a beautiful one, and I was privileged to be able to spend it climbing the Helderberg Mountain with the Meissner family (thank you!). The weather was warm, the sky cloudless, views spectacular, and the lunch on the summit delicious. This was just the tonic for a cooped-up researcher in need of physical and mental release - bliss!

In South Africa and here in northern Malawi, I've been able to enjoy amazing mountainous scenery, and am looking forward to more as I travel north again on Monday. The road up the 20-odd switchbacks to ascend to Livingstonia is notorious, and I'm sure wilil provide fodder for another post next week!


RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page